Model your conversion funnel from free signups to paid users. Change assumptions to forecast MRR impact.
| Stage | Volume | Conversion Rate (%) | Users Next Stage | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Signups (Monthly) | 5,000 | — | 5,000 | Input your actuals |
| Onboarded / Activated Users | 40% | 2,000 | Aha moment defined? | |
| Reached Paywall Moment | 50% | 1,000 | Triggered upgrade prompt? | |
| Trial Started | 30% | 300 | Is trial opt-in or auto? | |
| Converted to Paid | 40% | 120 | Final conversion step | |
| MRR Estimate | — | — | =120 * $30 = $3,600 | Based on plan pricing |
✅ Make this dynamic using formulas in a spreadsheets